Classic Minute® Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is so good! I have been trying for years to find a recipe that tastes like the rice puddings at the Greek restaurants and this is it! Only thing they do is garnish it with sprayed whipped cream and cinnamon. Rice pudding really is a formula recipe like baking. Follow this recipe verbatim. I used golden raisins, my preference, and 2% milk as my only minor deviations. Do not use non fat milk, artificial sweeteners, or regular rice, and expect this to turn out thick and creamy. I made sure not to boil it at the end, as stated, so it did not separate. It stayed pudding like with that suggestion. Unless one eats large desserts, I would say this is probably closer to 5 servings. This one is being saved in the recipe box, for future rice pudding cravings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love it! I can't stand raisins so I subbed with rough chopped walnuts. I followed the directions to a T, but ended up cooking the egg a tiny bit when I added it, BUT that's because I'm impatient and hungry and it smelled SOOOO good I NEEDED it! Sooner rather than later so... Yeah it's gone now. Taste like yum. ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
good but did not thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy to make, didn't use raisins, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
For a quick treat, this is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! Sorry Kozy Shack, this is much better, much cheaper & so easy & quick to make!! A family fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hillary
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have to admit I have a bad habit of trying new things and making changes but I behaved and stuck exactly to the recipient and it turned out amazing!!!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I like the taste but I like more cinnamon, just a preference thing. it turned out creamy like it should. I used a 0 calorie sweetener. I can see eating some for dessert, snack, or even breakfast. Hot or cold. thanks, and Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very delish! And was a snap to prepare. I used soy milk. Added a hint of vanilla instant pudding. And added cinnamon to the egg mixture. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States