Classic Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I am not a good cook and my hubby loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was SO good! The boyfriend was amazed by these little wonders. The only thing I changed was I added a 1/3 cup more oats to make it a bit more solid and baked for 30 minutes instead of 25. I will DEFINITELY be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I makes these quite often. Rather than the onion soup mix, I just use salt and pepper for seasoning, and add a small onion diced small. Sometimes I add a clove of garlic diced also. Not only a very good dish, it looks very nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I've only had a bite so far but it's pretty good. Had to put it back in the oven because it's not quite done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very good recipe - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These were excellent!! I've never even heard of a mini meatloaf, but everyone in my family loved them. The flavor was a great mix of savory and sweet. They were also easy to make, using ingredients that I already had on hand. I used half ground turkey and half beef; extra onion seasoning made a nice garnish. The meatloaves were done in about 35 minutes. I might use a little less tomato sauce next time, because I noticed they were a bit soft. Other than that, this is a great meatloaf recipe that I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was the most moist and flavorful meat loaf I've ever made. I followed exactly w/ the exception of adding mushrooms because I needed to use some fresh ones up. That may have altered the taste a little (for better), but I still think this recipe would be perfect without adding those anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe, but substituted ground turkey. It was amazing. It needs to cook a little more than 25 minutes though. I have never made a meatloaf in my life and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
If you're into a bland and lightly flavored meatloaf, this is the one for you. I did not have the soup mix, so I sautéed some onion and some garlic. Garlic made this taste very good, but was still missing something. I would modify this recipe to include some worcestershire sauce, more oats and maybe some seasoning salt. I'll give my modifications a try next time. Please dont get me wrong, this isnt a BAD meal at all. Very easy to make and quick for a fast meal. I just prefer something with a little more 'bang'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These turned out perfectly yummy! Much faster than making one big loaf, too. Def will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States