Classic Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This minestrone is so good because of all the fresh ingredients...the only thing canned is the beans. I sliced my tomatoes thin with a food processor, and it made the soup very attractive as well as tasty. Served it to about 15 friends and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Truly sensational!! I substituted drained, whole tomatoes, cut up. Delicious, wholesome, nourishing and filling. You don't have to be a vegetarian to appreciate this minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Excellent soup- the leeks really make it special. Great thick and hearty soup topped with a bit of parmesan cheese. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Ah, yes... A blustery fall evening with friends was warmed up with this soup recipe served with homemade bread. As I have a hard time leaving recipes the way they are, I added shredded cabbage, omitted the zukes, sprinkled a generous amount of fresh parsley in addition to the thyme, and I used canned tomatoes in lack of fresh ones. The result was just as hearty as I hoped it would be. Colorful, rich and made plenty; I recommend this to anyone as a number one comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This is a woderful soup.Made it today, cold and a clasic fall day outside. Family loves it. We have been dipping into the pot all afternoon for mugs full of this soup.I have a large family so I tripled the recipe and it works great,I used chicken stock as well as added a bit of vegatable juice to help the store bought tomatoes a bit. Thank you...will make this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Great! I added some cooked ground meat for my meat lovers. It was my main dish! Everyone has seconds. Thyme give a great taste to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Excellent minestrone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Thank you! Everyone in my family loved the soup. I added a little tomato sauce and garlic also 1 cup of shreded cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This is the best Minestrone I've ever tasted. I made it for a large group and everyone raved about it.This is a soup I'll make again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!PattiH5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. I've been making it since the winter and everyone raves about it. We all really love it. Delicious filling meal that no one can get enough of. Can't thank you enough for this wonderful addition to our dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States