Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe would be wonderful but for the cooking time. There's no way this is baked fully in 45 min.....2.5 lbs of meat was completely rare. I cooked it for 45 additional minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made a smaller size -- 2 servings -- but nonetheless a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a really good meatloaf! Cut the recipe in half and cooked it longer. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Luchtenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Loved this!! I cut the servings in half to do this as I was only cooking for 4 people. I didn't do the glaze and the only other thing I changed was that I didn't have mushrooms or bellpeppers. I did all the other ingredients exactly as the recipe said. Tasted delicious and was a hit with the others that ate it! It was a bit more moist than I would like it to be, not sure why that was. Bumped the cooking temperature to 350 and ended up cooking it for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Not bad, but better without the bell pepper, which doesn't agree with everyone. Also, cook it at 350 and it gets a great crust. I also used evaporated milk and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made meat loaf last night, as someone stated the cooking time is off. more like Bake at 350°F for 1 hour 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
!!! I don't usually care for meatloaf but this was extraordinary! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't read reviews before I tried it. But watched this video: http://allrecipes.com/video/319/making-classic-meatloaf/detail.aspx?prop24=RR_RelatedVideo Turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever made because I accidentally baked longer. I biled carrot and sauted onion. I would saute garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Classic Meatloaf Haiku: "So close to five stars! We weren't fond of the glaze. Otherwise, awesome!" Absolutely adored this meatloaf, but the glaze was just a tad on the sweet side. I halved the recipe for 1 lb. beef, omitted mushrooms (didn't have any, but I just increased the other veggies - pureed veggies in meatloaf = brilliant!!) and baked mine at 350 for an hour. Seriously moist, magnificent meatloaf that I'll gladly make again, but I'd reduce, or drop the brown sugar all together next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent meatloaf! MAkes lots and very tasty. Only found it took about another 15 minutes to cook than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States