Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Wow my fussy husband loved this. The chopped veggies were just the perfect touch making this so moist and flavorfull. Thank you for this recipie it goes in to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
After trying for a very long time to make the "perfect" meatloaf I stumbled upon a method similar to this. Mostly all the same ingredients. One difference is I use two pounds ground chuck and one pound ground pork. Also, I saute the veggies after they're ground in food processor adding the herbs since heating herbs brings out their flavor. I also used a bit of cumin and creole seasoning. But definitely use the veggies as listed here. Almost "perfect"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I had the same problem with the cooking time being way off. Luckily I knew that 30min was to short so I adjusted ahead of time, and cooked it for an hour. A nice alternative is to substitute to bread crumbs for crushed tortilla chips. Depending on your love for salt you may want to reduce the salt by 1/2-1teaspoon as most tortilla chips are salted. Gives the meatloaf some more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was delicious!! Very moist & flavorful. Very close to 5 stars. We followed what others did and turned up the temp to 350 degrees, and put it in for 25 min longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I agree with other reviewers. Not long enough bake time. Should be 1-1/2 hrs. at 350/375. I've not made this but liked the addition of all the veggies to give moisture and flavor. I usually add ketchup or tomato sauce right in to the meatloaf ingredients...(it adds flavor but may need a little more crumbs to balance that extra moisture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Lots more trouble than our favorite meatloaf and not nearly the flavor. Guess I should just stick to the old standbys, but I do love to experiment. Anyone who has ever prepared a meatloaf would know this cooking time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this tonight for supper and it was a big hit....and even better was the fact that it was so quick and easy to make! The minced veggies made it very moist and tasty. I baked it for a total of 1 hr 15 mins at 325 degrees like others suggested. I will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
i loved the moistness of the loaf and it incorporated all those veggies my husband and kids devoured this it no time...had a lot leftover for sandwiches...i could have done without the brown sugar or used less.. all in all i'd make this again just tweeking the the amount of some of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalisa Gilbert-Anderson
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The time is correct but you must put it in an open pan and shape as he does in the video. If you are making it in a loaf pan it has to cook longer. I cooked as he did in video and it was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apfire8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I just got through eating this. The flavor was amazing, and it was perfectly moist and delicious... But I took the advice of everyone else, and cooked it at 325° for the first 15 minutes, then glazed it, and turned it up to 350° and cooked it for an additional hour. My whole family loved it.... And I also made the mushroom sauce that was mentioned in the video... It was killer!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States