Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love this recipe but the cooking time is way off.. I've tried this three times and each time have raised the oven temperature. Love the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This meat loaf is delicious and I love the spicy zip to it! I omitted onions & celery due to preference, cut the recipe in half, and made in a bread pan packed in. Even though I halved the recipe, it still required the long end of the baking time (35-40 min) to get up to the needed temperature. This will be my "go-to" recipe - husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is by far the best tasting meatloaf I've ever made! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thanks to these reviews I knew exactly how to adjust the cooking temp and time in advance. The only changes I made to the recipe were to exchange the brown sugar sauce for bbq sauce and to substitute 1/2 of the ground chuck for ground turkey. It was a big hit with some very picky eaters !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time, looking for something new. This recipe is without a doubt, a G R A N D S L A M! I've made meatloaf before and never had it taste this good! This certainly a WOW for dinner. Even our four year old picky eater cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Before I try this, has anyone made this with veggie protein crumbles, i.e. vegetarian hamburger? I know its a lot drier so maybe an egg. New to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Wow my fussy husband loved this. The chopped veggies were just the perfect touch making this so moist and flavorfull. Thank you for this recipie it goes in to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
After trying for a very long time to make the "perfect" meatloaf I stumbled upon a method similar to this. Mostly all the same ingredients. One difference is I use two pounds ground chuck and one pound ground pork. Also, I saute the veggies after they're ground in food processor adding the herbs since heating herbs brings out their flavor. I also used a bit of cumin and creole seasoning. But definitely use the veggies as listed here. Almost "perfect"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I had the same problem with the cooking time being way off. Luckily I knew that 30min was to short so I adjusted ahead of time, and cooked it for an hour. A nice alternative is to substitute to bread crumbs for crushed tortilla chips. Depending on your love for salt you may want to reduce the salt by 1/2-1teaspoon as most tortilla chips are salted. Gives the meatloaf some more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was delicious!! Very moist & flavorful. Very close to 5 stars. We followed what others did and turned up the temp to 350 degrees, and put it in for 25 min longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States