Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!! I tried this recipe to compare it to an old recipe I have had for years.....this is the new replacement!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was good, but I have had better. Sorry Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So delicious! I did not puree the vegetables, but I did cook them until tender in a skillet. I also used 1 lb ground pork, 1 lb ground beef to make it larger. This was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Longer cook time !! Was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good. I made in the morning and let rest all day. When ready to serve I sliced and put in fry pan with Pam to brown both sides. I definitely needs to "rest" to have all the flavors blend. And to mention I cooked for almost one hour before the glaze. With the glaze I put back in oven 20 min only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I would have to agree with everyone that the cooking time is way off for a meatloaf that is 4x6. Maybe if it was flattened out more, it would only take 30 to 35 mins. to cook. At any rate, I thought it was very good. I liked it. I put in too much Italian seasoning by mistake but it still turned out fine. I wasn't sure if the bread crumbs were fresh or dry but I used dry and it was moist enough. I also used the mushroom gravy recipe Chef John posted and it was excellent. I have leftovers which we will enjoy in a sandwich. Glad this was successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I reduced the amount of brown sugar (it was a little too sweet) and omitted the hot pepper sauce. I cooked it at 325 as it said but it was still very rare after 45 min. So instead I cooked it for another 40 min. Beside all of that, it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Doubled it but didn't make the glaze. It was absolutely delicious! Cooked it for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killbuck, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I Use my SLOW COOKER to cook this meatloaf and it is amazing! I do not add mushrooms, bell or Cheyenne pepper. I also use a meatloaf mix (beef pork & veal). I also do not add mustard to the glaze. These are the only things I do different & that is due to my family's taste. And if you think this meatloaf is good, you need to try chef johns meatballs-totally amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious, I used 1/4 c bread crumbs topped up with rolled oats for the almost 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. Served with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States