Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My husband loved this meatloaf. My advice is to also watch the video because he gives you some extra tips on how to make it moist and tender. But whoever said there is alot of chopping involved is right. But meatloaf is easy to prepare ahead of time. While your chopping, chop extra and freeze it so that next time you will have it chopped already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent meatloaf! MAkes lots and very tasty. Only found it took about another 15 minutes to cook than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did have to cook it for double the time suggested but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
!!! I don't usually care for meatloaf but this was extraordinary! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This recipe is really good and a good way to sneak in some veggies. I didn't have celery, so used green pepper and omitted the mushrooms because of lack thereof, but would definitely add them next time. the main difference was I put them in muffin tins (the big ones, not the little cupcake ones) and they were wonderful. Cooked it at 350 for 30-35min TOTAL. Very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made a smaller size -- 2 servings -- but nonetheless a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Loved this!! I cut the servings in half to do this as I was only cooking for 4 people. I didn't do the glaze and the only other thing I changed was that I didn't have mushrooms or bellpeppers. I did all the other ingredients exactly as the recipe said. Tasted delicious and was a hit with the others that ate it! It was a bit more moist than I would like it to be, not sure why that was. Bumped the cooking temperature to 350 and ended up cooking it for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this meatloaf for family dinner of 20. Everyone loved it! I did cut the brown sugar by half to make the glaze less sweet. Baked it at 350 for 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I was concerned because I did not have any eggs. So with a little research I found that some have used potato flakes or potato flour as a substitute in meatloaf. The ratio is 1 tablespoon per egg. I put in potato flakes: 1 1/2 tbs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this recipe but used just ground beef, not ground chuck. Yes it took a lot longer to cook. It makes very good next day sandwiches as its nice and firm. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States