Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So delicious! I did not puree the vegetables, but I did cook them until tender in a skillet. I also used 1 lb ground pork, 1 lb ground beef to make it larger. This was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Longer cook time !! Was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good. I made in the morning and let rest all day. When ready to serve I sliced and put in fry pan with Pam to brown both sides. I definitely needs to "rest" to have all the flavors blend. And to mention I cooked for almost one hour before the glaze. With the glaze I put back in oven 20 min only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I would have to agree with everyone that the cooking time is way off for a meatloaf that is 4x6. Maybe if it was flattened out more, it would only take 30 to 35 mins. to cook. At any rate, I thought it was very good. I liked it. I put in too much Italian seasoning by mistake but it still turned out fine. I wasn't sure if the bread crumbs were fresh or dry but I used dry and it was moist enough. I also used the mushroom gravy recipe Chef John posted and it was excellent. I have leftovers which we will enjoy in a sandwich. Glad this was successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I reduced the amount of brown sugar (it was a little too sweet) and omitted the hot pepper sauce. I cooked it at 325 as it said but it was still very rare after 45 min. So instead I cooked it for another 40 min. Beside all of that, it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Doubled it but didn't make the glaze. It was absolutely delicious! Cooked it for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killbuck, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I Use my SLOW COOKER to cook this meatloaf and it is amazing! I do not add mushrooms, bell or Cheyenne pepper. I also use a meatloaf mix (beef pork & veal). I also do not add mustard to the glaze. These are the only things I do different & that is due to my family's taste. And if you think this meatloaf is good, you need to try chef johns meatballs-totally amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious, I used 1/4 c bread crumbs topped up with rolled oats for the almost 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. Served with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So tasty, moist and tender. For those of you that have been following Chef John for awhile: you should know that he underestimates cooking times quite often because I don't think that he accurately times anything outside of his perfect prime rib recipe. Just use an instant-read thermometer and remove the meatloaf from the oven when it reaches 155 deg F. The addition of pureed veggies to the meat was essential for making it so moist and the Sriracha sauce added the needed kick for the glaze. I have enough leftover meatloaf to make cold meatloaf sandwiches for awhile. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We liked this meatloaf and it made good leftover sandwiches the next day. I left out the red pepper and mushroom though because we do not care for red pepper and I didn't think 4 mushrooms would make or break the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States