Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So simple but amazingly delicious. As others have noted the cooking time may need adjusting; I usually just pull it out whenever it is bubbly and golden. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Other than a spicy twist and turn on my end.....I love it!!!! Finally a mac n' cheese easy and Delish! Thank you so much for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I add paprika and several types of cheese to make this a little more "classy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I am giving this four stars even though I changed the recipe a good bit. It was a nice base and I appreciated that- my four stars are for it's basic-ness and flexibility. I used a shredded "mexican mix" of cheese along with some mozzarella instead of cheddar. After cooking the pasta (I had whole wheat penne) I put all of the ingredients into a sauce pan and melted them. I added the in pasta, stirred, and then transfered it to the casserole dish. I topped the dish with a mixture of butter, panko bread crumbs, cheez-its, and crackers before baking at 350 for 15min It was a little dry, but I didn't have any milk sitting at the bottom like other reviewers. I took others advice and added dried mustard, garlic, and onion to the recipe as well. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did something very wrong here. Mine was horrible and I don't know why. I used the sliced cheddar and the 12oz of elbow macaroni. I had to use 2% milk since the store had no evap milk. My cheese was major clumpy and didn't melt into the noodles at all. It was just gobs of goo. I cooked this for an hour. Still nothing. Anyone have any ideas? I'd love to make it this way instead of having to go back to the old method of a double boiler and a rue. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I cooked for 30 minutes at a lower temp as suggested by others. The top still got too hard. I think when I do it in the future I will make sure to cover the top with cheese completely, whether that be shredding the cheese or just saving more cheese for the top layer. Love the ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for!! Thank you Cordi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Almost like Grandma's but not quite. Very good thou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I added a T dry mustard and a few shakes of garlic powder, dash cayenne pepper. Also used shredded reduced fat sharp cheddar and 1 12oz can evaporated milk + a 5oz can. Finally, I reduced the temp to 350 and cooked for 45 min. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A definite classic. Everyone loved this mac and cheese dish. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States