Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe, that anyone can change to their own liking. I choose white and orange cheddar, i shreeded it instead, and also added double of what the instructions said. I added a dash of paprika and a dash of garlic and mixed everything together. Before it went into the oven i sprinkled a layer of cheese on top! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I just put everything into a large bowl and mixed. Instead of layering the cheese, I used shredded cheese. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I took the advise of the other reviews and cooked it at 350 for 1 hour and added tons of cheese. I used cheddar, sharp and extra sharp cheeses. I also added one egg. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I didnt have enough Cheddar cheese, so I substituted with other shredded cheeses. I think it would probably have been better if I had only used cheddar. However it was still good. I will try it again with only cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe was great, however it didn't make a good left-over it seemed to get very dry quickly. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made the recipe with the ingredient amounts as indicated, although I read several comments to double the cheese and milk. I thought it was a little bland. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just like most of the reviews I've read...I thought it was a little dry and bland, but I think it's worth trying again. Next time I'm going to use a little extra evaporated milk or maybe just regular milk. I also added French fried onions on top and that really added a lot of flavor...definitely will do that again as well. :) Oh yeah, stirred it half way through and that seemed to help it come together because mine definitely was a cohesive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knikkib7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent! I did alter the recipe a bit according to other reviews, by doubling the cheese and lowering the oven temperature to 350. Other than that, this was the best mac and cheese I have ever tasted and will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this. It was a late decision after a busy work day and it was so easy and turned out really great. Everyone wanted seconds. I made mac and cheese from this site a few weeks ago and we liked this more and it actually cost less to make than the earlier one we tried. Changes were... added bread crumbs and fried onions to the top. As suggested by others... cooked at 350. The only problem was that the evap. milk didn't get absorbed and swam at the bottom of the pan??? Perhaps I didn't cook it long enough?? Not sure. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was the worst mac and cheese I've ever made. I followed the directions to a tee. Not creamy at all, the cheese was sort of grainy. I'll never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States