Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I have been looking for a mac and cheese recipe like this for a while--I usually make mine with a white sauce, and this one is MUCH better--my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Love this macaroni and cheese! It's like the old-timey macaroni-and-cheese pie, baked to a golden, crusty delicousness. The flavor and texture of the cheese really comes through in thsi simple recipe. (I could see trying this recipe using a ripe Camembert or Brie -- yum.) The evaporated milk gives the dish a nice tang. I use two 12-ounce cans because I like my mac and cheese extra rich. This is real comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
The best way to eat Macaroni and Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
THIS IS THE WAY MY MOTHER MADE MACARONI & CHEESE AND I'M HAPPY TO SAY I'VE FOLLOWED IN HER FOOTSTEPS. MY CHILDREN, GRANDCHILDREN AND ENTIRE FAMILY LOVE THIS OLD-TIME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I don't have small children, but my husband makes up for it. He loves Kraft macaronie and cheese until I tried this recipe. It does remind me of when my mother use to cook it for us at home. Thank you for sharing this it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My family love mac & cheese. This recipe turned out to be a big hit...I will use this for future dinners, etc. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Overall a good recipe--my whole family enjoyed it. Very easy to prepare--could use a little more cheese through the center, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
My husband has been wanting the mac and cheese that his mom used to make for him and this is it. I do use no fat milk to reduce calories. And extra sharp cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This was my first attempt at homemade macaroni and cheese. I brought it to a Thanksgiving gathering and it was a huge hit! Each time I see my friends they still tell me how good the dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Everyone absolutely loved the macaroni and cheese. Very easy homemade recipe. I found it did not take as long to cook as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States