Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It came out looking good but lacked the creaminess that I was after. The cheese didn't stick to each noodle as I wanted. Over all it was good but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used others suggestions to bake for one hour at 350. I also doubled the cheese and evaporated milk. By adding some bread crumbs that were drizzled with melted butter made the perfect crispy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandahills1
Home Town: Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was very similar to the kind of mac-and-cheese I had when I was a kid. I'm looking for something much creamier and this wasn't it. Was it edible? Yes, it was but still not what I was seeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. This dish isn't supposed to be crunchy, is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as submitted. I was so looking forward to eating it. However, when it was all done, we didnt like it. Perhaps we just dont like baked mac n cheese, but I expected it to be creamy and it wasnt. The taste was ok, but there was something about the cheese that turned us off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
One of the worst recipes I have ever made. Dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent be sure to thinly slice and not just use grat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
my husband is not a mac&cheese fan but he loved this. I used grated cheddar cheese as well as a little velveeta, could have used more. I reduced temp to 350 degrees, and then last 10 minutes on broil. I also sprinkled some progresso bread crumbs over the top. Was a little dry so next time I will use more evaporated milk. Oh, I also put some ground mustard in it, this made my husband give it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
the only problem is that its too much milk only use half of the can or even regular milk is easier if you like your mac and cheese milk or droopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was my first time making baked mac & cheese, and it was delicious! I melted the butter in the noodles and mixed it before putting it in the dish. I used 16oz mini penne pasta, and I had 5 different kinds of sliced cheese leftover from a party that I needed to use- not sure exactly how much- probably close to 16oz. I used one 12oz can of evaporated milk. Didn't add salt or pepper so that we could season our own serving. I made 2 layers in a 4 quart Corning Ware baking dish. We had some friends over and they ate almost all of it! Simple, easy recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States