Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I thought this was good. I used all the same ingredients, except I doubled the cheese. I also did not have time to bake it, so I boiled the noodles and then added everything into the pot and stirred until the cheese was melted. It was much quicker, although next time I will try it baked. It did taste MUCH better the next day, adding a little milk when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
i cooked this exactly as told byrecipe and OMG it was the best I have ever masde!! LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilio_linda
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm giving this a 5 star in spite of the fact that I didn't make it, no fault of it's author. It was the picture someone submitted that looked like sewer sludge, what a turn off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I followed the suggestions of other people. Cooked on 350 for about 45 minutes, used deluxe american slices and sharp cheddar cheese, 18 oz evaporated milk, and placed in a 3 quart dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I gave this recipe four stars because of the calorie content. The recipe was very good tho and had it been lower in calories I'd have given it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I thought this was excellent. I used 8 oz sliced sharp cheddar and about 8-12 oz of other sliced cheese I had on hand...havarti and mozzarella. Put it in oven at 200 for about 2 hours so it would be ready when we walked in from church. Perfect. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made a few changes using some of the previous suggestions. I used 2 cups shredded mild cheddar and 2 cups shredded casserole blend (cheddar, american, monterey jack and mozzarella cheeses). Instead of evaporated milk, I used 3 cups 1% milk. I baked at 375 degrees for 30 minutes. I took my macaroni and cheese to a cookout and it was a big hit. Everyone went back for seconds and the bowl came home empty. I had many requests for copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made this for a family BBQ and It was a hit! My aunt even stole the recipe from me delicious would definitely make again...my only modification was a little bit more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by causalover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've never made macaroni and cheese before with evaporated milk, and I was surprised at how good this was! The only changes I made were that I melted the butter and mixed it with the pasta, and I crumbled the cheese and mixed it in instead of slicing it. Before I baked it, I covered the top of the casserole dish with a mixture of bread crumbs and grated cheese, and it made a really nice crunchy golden brown crust at the top. The evaporated milk gave it such a good, creamy taste, and my daughter, who can be really picky, loved it. I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes until it was no longer liquid inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WriterKat
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So creamy & delicious! I followed the reviewer recommendations to bake @ 350 for one hour (covered for 45 minutes, uncovered for 15). I put in almost 1 lb of Cheddar & about 6 Velveta slices. Towards the last 15 minutes, I added 2 more Velveta slices torn apart and put them on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States