Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
One of our favorites!!! I have always just followed the recipe but someday I might shake it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memoriesinprint

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
quick n easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was my first time making homemade Macaroni and Cheese and I thought this recipe was very good! The next time however I will add a little more cheese and instead of using macaroni noodles I tried it with shells. It was a nice twist on shells and cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy recipe. Great taste. I just added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Super simple too, which is good for those of us with busy lives. This is now what we eat when Mac and cheese is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyDy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kittitas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I will definitely make again. I reduced down to 350 and only heated for 35 minutes. I took it out a couple of times and stirred and then put back in the oven. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
super easy and we just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
a big hit with the kids AND the adults... followed other reviewers' suggestions and added a bit more cheese and milk. simple yet delicious. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
bake in glass loaf dish, when cooled I slice into pieces to put in sandwich bag and freeze. Fry it any morning with your eggs or lunch time nuke it with left over stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I thought this was good. I used all the same ingredients, except I doubled the cheese. I also did not have time to bake it, so I boiled the noodles and then added everything into the pot and stirred until the cheese was melted. It was much quicker, although next time I will try it baked. It did taste MUCH better the next day, adding a little milk when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States