Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I grew up on this Mac and cheese my dad made it all the time but along with the evaporated milk he used a large can of stewed tomatoes broken up by hand along with the juice and I also added regular milk just to the top of macaroni then bake until done to this day it is still my all time favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe. The recipe asks the chef to bake for one hour at 375--I found that at the 40-minute mark I had to turn the temperature down to 350; otherwise, it was clear that the top would have burned. There was a little bit of boiling over, so put something underneath whatever you're cooking this recipe in so that any run-over gets caught and doesn't soil your oven. I added some diced tomatoes and they were so good that I'll be adding more next time (obviously not recommended if you dislike tomatoes). Oh, and for those that are counting, the nutritional information for the entire recipe (not per serving) is as follows: Calories=3146, Total Fat=118.4g, Saturated Fat=70g, Cholesterol=405.8mg, Sodium=1802.4mg, Carbs=368g, Fiber=15.8g, Sugars=46.6g, Protein=138g. This means that if six people eat this creation, divide these numbers by six. As you can see, this meal packs quite a wallop. About 50% of the calories come from the actual pasta itself. Unsurprisingly, it's the milk, butter and cheese that are responsible for 97.8% of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is very good plain mac and cheese. I used slices and shredded cheese. Also recommend cooking it with a pan under the casserole dish. It didn't leak out for me but other reviewer's had this problem. Better safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
One of our favorites!!! I have always just followed the recipe but I also started using regular milk, and it's AMAZING!!! My family loves this recipe and as a matter of fact, we are having it tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memoriesinprint

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
quick n easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was my first time making homemade Macaroni and Cheese and I thought this recipe was very good! The next time however I will add a little more cheese and instead of using macaroni noodles I tried it with shells. It was a nice twist on shells and cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy recipe. Great taste. I just added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Super simple too, which is good for those of us with busy lives. This is now what we eat when Mac and cheese is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyDy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kittitas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I will definitely make again. I reduced down to 350 and only heated for 35 minutes. I took it out a couple of times and stirred and then put back in the oven. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
super easy and we just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States