Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good but need more evaporated milk and lower cooking temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Maybe it's because I made it the night before, but...this recipe was not all it was cracked up to be for me. The cheese was definitely NOT creamy, but rather clumpy. The flavor was fine but not fantastic. I'll keep searching for a mac n cheese recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Really yummy! I followed the other reviewer's suggestion of decreasing temp to 350 and added more evaporated milk. Definitely let it sit out for a little bit before digging in. I know it's hard but it's worth it! Plus, makes excellent, excellent leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I used a four mexican cheese blend and added some red hot peppers! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So simple and sooo good! I used 75% reduced-fat cheddar cheese and fat-free evaporated milk, and I omitted the butter. My family couldn't tell the difference. So yummy, I have made it this way many times. A keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is easy and delicious! I used Dairyland fat-free Creama and I topped the mixture with Kellogg's Corn Flake Crumbs. Turned out great! I baked for 40 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this last night. Its even better for my lunch! The only changes I made was I added shredded mozzarella cheese on top of the chedder. I didnt bake it for an hour, maybe 35- 40 mins at 350 like other readers suggested. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TawniF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is the mac and cheese I made on Sunday! only addition, I added a beaten egg., to mixture. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Really good! Made for dinner party and guest couldn't stop talking about it and eating it. Needless to say no leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was really excited to try this one because of all the positive feed back. I was kind of disappointed, though. It was bland, and not all that cheesy. I had to switch to a 3-qt dish half way through assembly because I was running out of room in the 2-qt. Even my 5 year old mac n cheese queen didn't think that much of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Barnhart, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States