Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made the recipe with the ingredient amounts as indicated, although I read several comments to double the cheese and milk. I thought it was a little bland. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just like most of the reviews I've read...I thought it was a little dry and bland, but I think it's worth trying again. Next time I'm going to use a little extra evaporated milk or maybe just regular milk. I also added French fried onions on top and that really added a lot of flavor...definitely will do that again as well. :) Oh yeah, stirred it half way through and that seemed to help it come together because mine definitely was a cohesive sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knikkib7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent! I did alter the recipe a bit according to other reviews, by doubling the cheese and lowering the oven temperature to 350. Other than that, this was the best mac and cheese I have ever tasted and will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this. It was a late decision after a busy work day and it was so easy and turned out really great. Everyone wanted seconds. I made mac and cheese from this site a few weeks ago and we liked this more and it actually cost less to make than the earlier one we tried. Changes were... added bread crumbs and fried onions to the top. As suggested by others... cooked at 350. The only problem was that the evap. milk didn't get absorbed and swam at the bottom of the pan??? Perhaps I didn't cook it long enough?? Not sure. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was the worst mac and cheese I've ever made. I followed the directions to a tee. Not creamy at all, the cheese was sort of grainy. I'll never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Easy to make and keeps my teenagers happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Wonderful . . . I made one change, I added 5 cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Was a hit with the family. I would probably put it on 350 next time, the top got really REALLY crispy... I also mixed in leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and put some french fried onions on top... VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving Dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was too dry on top and had an oily not creamy consistency. It was edible and maybe it is a matter of taste or what you are used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States