Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Easy to make and keeps my teenagers happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Wonderful . . . I made one change, I added 5 cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Was a hit with the family. I would probably put it on 350 next time, the top got really REALLY crispy... I also mixed in leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and put some french fried onions on top... VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving Dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was too dry on top and had an oily not creamy consistency. It was edible and maybe it is a matter of taste or what you are used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
You are correct when you say this is the ''Classic Mac & cheese''. I too grew up eating it like this at the supper table in the South during Thanksgiving and Christmas and all super's in between. This was the way my family has always made it. I have ventured and tried other recipes made with a flour roux and didn't care for it as much as this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
We really liked this! I 1/2'd the macaroni (b/c we are a small family), used the full amount of cheese, which I shredded--1/2 sharp cheddar, and 1/2 mild). I used 3/4 of the can of milk. I also used some bread crumbs on top and cooked at 350 for about 40 mins. Turned out great--even my extremely picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Salmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My kids loved this. Ate it all up and added it to our list of favs. I did mix it half way through cooking so it wouldn't get hard on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is such a great and simple recipe. iI made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. I followed the recommendation from previous reviews and things worked out great. I would love to make this againg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is the perfect recipe for macaroni and cheese! The ingredients, directions, and time frames are completely accurate. THIS TASTES GREAT!!!! My man loved it. Thank you sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessedactress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States