Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I cut the sugar to 1/4 c but I found it still WAY too sweet for my taste. My kids won't eat it because it's too sweet for them too but my husband likes it, so it's not a total waste. I like that it thickened overnight and I think it'll really be good next time if I cut the sugar down even more to maybe 1 or 2 tbsp. This definitely won't be my go to recipe but now I have a better idea of what I want and how to get there from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Good,i like make pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsweet
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family usually doesn't eat macaroni salad but they demolished this one. Great recipe! I did make some small changes. I used a green onion, red bell pepper and added a little garlic powder. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I both loved this. It was not too sweet at all. I think the mustard balances it out nicely. I made it exactly as described, but I think next time I will add more mayo to the dressing so it is creamier and add the dressing to chilled noodles. By letting it sit in the refrigerator for several hours the noodles absorbed the dressing and made it a tad dry. Flavor was spot on, but just not creamy enough. Otherwise a total winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love this salad! I did read some of the other reviews and made a few adjustments. I cut the sugar in half, added paprika, garlic powder, used yellow bell pepper instead of green, and red onion. So amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Waaaayy to much sugar!!!!!!! Please only use about 2tbl spoons I added eggs peas red pepper and sour creme as suggested from other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I must say, I have taken this to several events and never have the people not raved over how great it is. I think the dressing is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! It's always a hit at parties, but I cut the sugar by half. I find it way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have never made a traditional macaroni salad before but this turned out fantastic. I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I didn't have yellow mustard so I used spicy brown, I was low on yellow onion so I used red, and I was all out of green bell pepper, but I had a very small jar of pimentos, so I added those. I think these were minor changes so I know the original recipe is solid. If you like spicy brown mustard on your sandwiches I highly recommend it for this recipe, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I will make it again but with less sugar. It was to sweet but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States