Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Served this at a Canada Day Celebrations involving 120 people. Everyone raved about it. Best ever macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I have made this 3 times in less than a month. I thought only my husband and I would like it but the kids did too and keep asking me to make it. I made it according to the recipe minus the pimento peppers which is an optional item anyhow. - lkc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
my friends ask four this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Stebbins
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A lovely salad and the dressing is amazing with less sugar of course. My hubby was doing (mmm mmm mmmm) between every fork and the other, I love it when he does that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
A friend and I made this recipe for a work function once, and ever since, we've had the job assigned to us to make it for every cookout! It has a nice bite to it, but we're a little more generous with the vinegar than it calls for, and we add cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I like to use shell macaroni sometimes to change it up a little. I omit the vinegar, sugar and bell peppers and add finely diced green olives. I would use green onions or finely diced onion about 1/2 c and dash of celery salt adds a distinct flavor. Also add before serving about 1/2 c shredded cheese. If taking on a picnic it is safer to omit eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMAILLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was a huge hit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and for large groups of people. Everybody just loves it. Would change nothing about it. The combo of sweet, tangy are fantastic. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I added more macaroni (minus the optional carrots) otherwise kept to the exact recipe and it was a huge hit! I had to make another batch soon after since it was gobbled up with no leftovers at a family function. Is a keeper! Perfect touch of sweetness although not too sweet. I used 5 cups of macaroni and maybe that's why it wasn't TOO sweet, but I'm gonna keep this one around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a fantastic macaroni salad! Really easy and so good. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo and cut the sugar in half. Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States