Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Sorry, I have to have hard-boiled eggs in it for it to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have been making this basic recipe for 60+ years and in keeping with our Southern family preferences, we rarely measure but mix "to taste." We always add hard-cooked eggs, omit the pimiento peppers,, but add the kicker: sliced green pimiento-stuffed olives. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for the second time. I cut the sugar back by a court to a quarter of a cup and I think it was a lot better my family don't like real sweet and I put a dash of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made this recipe vegan using Just Mayo - the best mayonaise sub out there, trust - and it was perfect. I cut the sugar a bit, but I followed the rest pretty closely. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this recipe as written, using the optional pimentos but not the carrots (only because I didn't have carrots on hand). I think the salad would have been even better with the orange color and crunchy texture of carrots, although it was very crunchy and textured without them. It was delicious as written, but adding some Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up Salt improved it and added an extra layer of flavor. This is a perfect easy potluck dish and tastes just like the macaroni salad you get from the deli. Edit: It's even better on day two! Let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This has become my families favorite macaroni salad. It is easy to whip up quickly and is very tasty. As others mention, the published recipe is very sweet. So now, I cut the sugar in half and use cider vinegar. Other than that, I follow recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made as is minus the pimento. It was great! Got lots of compliments! Be sure to chop the veggies small and make the night before to mellow the onion and meld the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this and the taste was good, but the dressing was runny!! It didn't tighten up like I hoped, it was in my fridge for about 10 hours before serving. Any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I thought this recipe was awesome! I had about 2 cups of elbow macaroni and 2 1/2 cups left of rotini and decided to make this. I made additional adjustments to the sauce: I used a little less than 1/2 cup of the sugar, added 1 tbsp of apple cider vinegar, 1 1/2 tbsp of sweet relish, 1 tbsp of lemon juice, 1/2 tsp of dill, 1 tsp of celery seeds and stirred the sauce with all the other ingredients listed. It was delicious! Creamy and tangy, with just the right amount of sweet! Definitely a keeper! Thank you Graden for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States