Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A lovely salad and the dressing is amazing with less sugar of course. My hubby was doing (mmm mmm mmmm) between every fork and the other, I love it when he does that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
A friend and I made this recipe for a work function once, and ever since, we've had the job assigned to us to make it for every cookout! It has a nice bite to it, but we're a little more generous with the vinegar than it calls for, and we add cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I like to use shell macaroni sometimes to change it up a little. I omit the vinegar, sugar and bell peppers and add finely diced green olives. I would use green onions or finely diced onion about 1/2 c and dash of celery salt adds a distinct flavor. Also add before serving about 1/2 c shredded cheese. If taking on a picnic it is safer to omit eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMAILLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was a huge hit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and for large groups of people. Everybody just loves it. Would change nothing about it. The combo of sweet, tangy are fantastic. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I added more macaroni (minus the optional carrots) otherwise kept to the exact recipe and it was a huge hit! I had to make another batch soon after since it was gobbled up with no leftovers at a family function. Is a keeper! Perfect touch of sweetness although not too sweet. I used 5 cups of macaroni and maybe that's why it wasn't TOO sweet, but I'm gonna keep this one around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a fantastic macaroni salad! Really easy and so good. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo and cut the sugar in half. Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
So glad I tried this recipe. I have made it 3 times lately for company. Everyone likes it and one person wants the recipe. The fact that you can adjust it to your own taste is awesome. We like it mainly because the mayo with vinegar makes it less creamy and not so rich, and it keeps longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really good! I made as directed except I cut the sugar by almost half due to the reviews and I used lite Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. Next time I think I'll add a good bit of thawed raw green peas and more pimento. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really liked this recipe for macaroni salad. I followed a few of the other reviewers' tips: cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 TB less mustard. I also added some frozen mixed veggies, shredded cheddar cheese, and bacon bits - my family loved it! The following day, I added some tuna and served it over some Romaine lettuce, and it made a nice little lunch :) I could never really find a good recipe for a classic macaroni salad (without all the fancy ingredients or things I didn't have on hand), but this one is a keeper! Next, I'll try it for a potato salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States