Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I found that the introconvoational discluser of this meslinous meal was ferdorine and very lerud. Well done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I love this macaroni salad. I make the dressing on the side and add until I'm happy with the combination. I leave out the optional carrots and pimentos, and add little chunks of mild cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I omitted the bell pepper- everything else I did exactly to the recipe and made it the night before a party so it had 24 hrs to meld all the flavors together- perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemykitties

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was delicious! I added 1/4 cup black olives!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy D Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter a few years ago. Ever since, at every family gathering, at every work event, church function and social event, I am mandated to make it. I act like its a very special recipe that I don't cavalierly share - but in fact, I can make it with my eyes closed it's so easy. It is my forever go to pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe as is... make all the time and get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I was looking for a cold macaroni salad recipe for the extra macaroni left-over when I made Mac and Cheese the other day. This one has a great base sauce - I gave it 4 stars - but I modified it slightly and it's delicious! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 c, reduced the mustard to 1 Tablespoon and the onion to 1/2 of a large onion. I completely omitted the celery, carrot, bell pepper and pimiento. Instead, I added 5 slices crisp, cooked bacon (crumbled), a bit of garlic powder (about 1/2 teaspoon) and one can petite diced tomato (drained). Going back for seconds now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly Taskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and the results were amazing. When it was about half gone, I added some bacon bits because I had 'em on hand and there was nothing else on the kitchen radar that called for bacon. Those bits of fried pork took the recipe to the next level! The next time I make this (and there WILL be a next time!) I'll add the bacon right from the git-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My picky daughter are this for days! It was so yummy thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My daughter came home recently from having dinner with her boyfriend's family begging me to make Macaroni Salad like his Mom had made. I am a terrible cook! So allrecipes.com has become my lifesaver. She didn't particularly like this the first time I served it so we began to tweek and learn. We add 2 Tablespoons of Sweet Relish and 1 Cup of Cole Slaw Dressing. I also leave out the green peppers just because our family doesn't care for them and I cut back on the vinegar by about 1/2. Definitely refrigerate over night. I served it straight after making the first time and I think that was the major reason my daughter didn't like it. But this one has definitely made it into the family recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States