Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It was good, but it doesn't take as long to cook. It got pretty crunchy on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made it several times, comes out perfectly every time. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Barb, we love this recipe , thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Lanting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
a couple of different touches! 1. (DON'T KNOCK IT TIL YOU TRY IT!) when preparing the dish, I slice a couple of boiled eggs to add to the layers. they add a nice touch. my mom used to do that once in a while. to sample this, just add the eggs to one side of the dish (or make a separate dish) I love it! 2. prepare and bake the dish the day BEFORE you are going to serve it. refrigerate it overnight, then warm it up the next day! much, much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very yummy! Reheats well for a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brujah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Ended up leaving out the meat and mushrooms. Used 2 jars of prepared spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce. Also, I did not cook the lasagna noodles ahead of time. I put them into the casserole dish uncooked. This lasagna was amazing! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The sauce is great, baked for 1 hour and put the rest of the mozzarella cheese on it while it rested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this dish to take to a friends house for a funeral dinner. When it can time to bake it I had a problem. As it was baking I began to smell something burning. I went and checked on the lasagna and the even though the recipe calls for 90 minutes at 350 by one hour into it, the top was ugly brown and burnt. I took it out of the oven and am embarrassed to take to my friends house. Hopefully, it will taste better than it looks. The top layer will have to be thrown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delish! This is by far the best lasagna I've ever made.I wanted a more flavorful recipe than the one we had previously been using and tried this one. The one thing I always do when making lasagna is heavily season the ricotta with Italian seasoning and plenty of salt about an hour or so before assembly...this always seems to make such a difference in the taste and flavor of the overall dish. But the rest of the recipe I pretty much followed to a T. As the author suggested, I used spicy Italian sausage. I was crunched for time, though, and only baked this about an hour, but it still came out amazing! Made two pans and stocked the freezer with pre-cut pieces of this yummy dinner to have on hand. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States