Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
As good as any I have ever had! The only thing I changed was to use two jars of prepared sauce instead of messing with making my own. Had to give it 5 stars. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner. My family loved it!!! There was none left over. It was easy to make too, especially for my first time making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Barb, I love this recipe. I've used everything you've mentioned except the sausage. I also use cottage cheese in mine and big slices of mozzarella on top. I will difinitely be using the sausage on New Years Day. Thanks Rosie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Depending on your interpretation of "classic", this is NOT traditional lasange. Best to make your own sauce..with fresh basil added at the end with a cup of red wine and fresh garlic. Also, ground beef lends less flavour than Italian sausage. The rest of the recipe is just OK and best for those who are unable to make a proper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was excellent. My husband made this for our groumet pot luck group and everyone loved it. The sausage gives it a little extra zing! It didn't take 90 minutes to bake, though. We took it out after an hour and it was done. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! It took about 2 hours though. I substituted 1/2 mild, 1/2 hot Italian sausage in for the beef. This added an added flavor that was delicious! This is enough for 12 people, not 8. It is huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I got the recipe for my boy-friend and he made it and it was delicious. The only thing I didn't like was the wait! =) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
VERY good. Didn't have large enough dish for all the layers. Only cooked for 1 hr, plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a very good simple lasagna recipe. I made my sauce a little different because I like to sneak extra veggies in whenever possible, so I added grated zucchini, carrots and green pepper. I used whole wheat noodles and cottage cheese instead of riccotta, just because it is cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This feeds a crowd, and is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States