Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made this for 30 people at my Celebrate Recovery group at church last night. I added cooked pancetta instead of salt, hot Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms and no boil lasagna noodles. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Bisner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was my first time making lasagna, and it turned out YUMMY. I made it for guests, and everyone had seconds. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and Hot Italian sausage. Although it does take awhile, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
cut cooking time down some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this recipe, the only change I made was I added a little sugar to the sauce, but I do that with sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickyandJohn06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very delicious; however I made a couple of changes. Instead of beef I used turkey, I used twelve noodles instead of nine, and I used two cans of sauce and two cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of four cans. I also waited to add all of my mozzarella cheese at the end. Overall this was a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I've used it several times now and have made it my own by using more noodles. I also use only 3 cans of tomato sauce and add 3/4 of a cup of red wine at the same time as the tomato sauce. -my favorite red wine to use is cabernet sauvignon. I cover the dish with foil for the first hour and take off the foil for the last half hour. Got rave reviews at today's family celebration. I constructed the lasagna last night, covered it with foil and put it the fridge overnight. Took it out an hour before putting it into the oven to bake today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I personally love lasagna so its not hard for me to have my mouth water right now! I enjoy a good piece of lasagna so i cant wait to try some of these recipes hope it turns out the way i like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was the best lasagna that I've ever made! It does take some time, however it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States