Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Mushrooms are a favorite of mine but do nothing for this dish. Dish needs diced tomatoes. Garlic salt needs to be replaced by garlic powder or fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I use Italian sausage from the market as to make it extra spicy and I use 2 tbsps. of Kirkland's Tuscany spice blend instead of what the recipe calls for. Everyone loves it. Definitely worth the prep time. I make it for me and my husband, and just freeze the rest for leftovers later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
add more meat, reduce cooking time to 45 minutes, add a bit more sauce .. more spicy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATHIRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made this for 30 people at my Celebrate Recovery group at church last night. I added cooked pancetta instead of salt, hot Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms and no boil lasagna noodles. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Bisner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was my first time making lasagna, and it turned out YUMMY. I made it for guests, and everyone had seconds. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and Hot Italian sausage. Although it does take awhile, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
cut cooking time down some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this recipe, the only change I made was I added a little sugar to the sauce, but I do that with sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very delicious; however I made a couple of changes. Instead of beef I used turkey, I used twelve noodles instead of nine, and I used two cans of sauce and two cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of four cans. I also waited to add all of my mozzarella cheese at the end. Overall this was a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States