Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Mushrooms are a favorite of mine but do nothing for this dish. Dish needs diced tomatoes. Garlic salt needs to be replaced by garlic powder or fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I use Italian sausage from the market as to make it extra spicy and I use 2 tbsps. of Kirkland's Tuscany spice blend instead of what the recipe calls for. Everyone loves it. Definitely worth the prep time. I make it for me and my husband, and just freeze the rest for leftovers later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
add more meat, reduce cooking time to 45 minutes, add a bit more sauce .. more spicy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATHIRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made this for 30 people at my Celebrate Recovery group at church last night. I added cooked pancetta instead of salt, hot Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms and no boil lasagna noodles. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Bisner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was my first time making lasagna, and it turned out YUMMY. I made it for guests, and everyone had seconds. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and Hot Italian sausage. Although it does take awhile, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
cut cooking time down some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this recipe, the only change I made was I added a little sugar to the sauce, but I do that with sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very delicious; however I made a couple of changes. Instead of beef I used turkey, I used twelve noodles instead of nine, and I used two cans of sauce and two cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of four cans. I also waited to add all of my mozzarella cheese at the end. Overall this was a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States