Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Pretty boring recipe. I substitited italian sausage for the hamburger and used some tasty spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce. Also there's the cooking time is entirely tooooo long. You can actually layer uncooked noodles and slide in the oven for about 45 minutes and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I liked this recipe and my family did too, but, when I made it a second time altering a few steps I liked it a little more. I think this is a great foundation recipe that individuals can put a twist to if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used the smaller amount of sauce as others mentioned, and omitted the sausage, only because I didn't have it on hand. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is fantastic! You can't go wrong with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kemalikm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This lasagna is great! I added a couple handfuls of fresh chopped basil to the ricotta mix, as well as used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I added two red bell peppers chopped up also. Overall, turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was the best lasagna I ever made. My family loved it. For the first time in a long time...no leftovers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was very tasty, but definitely be sure to cover the top with foil or add the cheese later. My husband enjoyed this very much! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kümmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family DEVOURED this dish and begged for more! I did not make any changes to this recipe the first time I prepared it, but made it a second time with spaghetti sauce to save some time and we couldn't tell! I'm asked to make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a decent recipe. Though I don't see the reason for all the baking considering everything in the dish is already cooked, such as the noodles and the meat. You could make this same dish with uncooked noodles (yes, seriously) and as long as they have sauce on one side ... just cover with aluminum foil and bake for 60 minutes @375. The noodles will be perfect. I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good! would reccomend it to anyone!! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States