Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My first attempt at making lasagna. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Wow this was a bit different from the traditional lasagna i am used to but this reminded me of the lasagna that my grandmother used to make for us a long time ago. This is definitely a favorite recipe of mine. I will continue making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe is very good - but - does anyone believe the prerp times on these recipes? This one says 15 minutes prep time, and then tells you to simmer the tomato mix for 30 minutes. Not to mention the cleaning, chopping, etc. My critique is that far too much tomato sauce is called for, and as others have said, 90 minutes baking time is a good 15 minutes too long. Also, am I the only one who did not know there is now pre-cooked lasagna pasta on the market?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Pretty boring recipe. I substitited italian sausage for the hamburger and used some tasty spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce. Also there's the cooking time is entirely tooooo long. You can actually layer uncooked noodles and slide in the oven for about 45 minutes and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I liked this recipe and my family did too, but, when I made it a second time altering a few steps I liked it a little more. I think this is a great foundation recipe that individuals can put a twist to if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used the smaller amount of sauce as others mentioned, and omitted the sausage, only because I didn't have it on hand. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is fantastic! You can't go wrong with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kemalikm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This lasagna is great! I added a couple handfuls of fresh chopped basil to the ricotta mix, as well as used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I added two red bell peppers chopped up also. Overall, turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States