Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I came in from work tonight and the house smelled so good. My wonderful husband had made this lasagna. He just followed the recipe except added MORE CHEESE!! Oh my gosh, it is the best meatiest, cheeseiest lasagna ever. The sauce was divine too, just right. Like other posters, did not cook the full time- 60 min was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved it. I didn't add the sausage, so I halved the seasonings and added slightly less sauce. I also didn't cook it an hour and a half. I cooked it 40 minutes covered, 10 minutes uncovered (added the extra mozzarella at this point) and then took it out and let it sit for about 10-15 minutes. It was delicious! I quickly replaced this recipe with my old lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I was looking for an classic lasagna recipe that remind me of my mothers. This recipe had losts of robust flavors, cheese, just a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was so good! I was worried about the consistency as I was preparing it, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cesar89
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe to a tee(no mushrooms), the only exception was, like all the other reviews say, add the cheese last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cesar89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made lasagna for the first time ever and used this recipe and it was a major hit for my family. My picky 9 year old ate it up not knowing that it had mushrooms in it until he was finished and he begged me to make it the same way again tomorrow lol! I was super excited this was an amazing recipe for picky eaters and first timers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilred243
Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was the best lasagna I've made. The spices made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
needed more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is by far the best lasagna I've ever made or tasted! Rave reviews by all...Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used 10 lasagna noodles, which is half a whole box. This way I had five lasagna noodles for each layer. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and I added chopped onion to the sauce. After tasting the sauce, I did add a bit more spice. I have to say that using ricotta cheese may be more expensive but I've come to find that my lasagna held together much better than when I use cottage cheese. I changed up the layers, starting with the noodles first as a base and I only repeated the layers once and I did double the shredded mozzerella. Very simple, quite easy. Out of a huge lasagna pan, only one serving was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States