Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was the best lasagna that I've ever made! It does take some time, however it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The oven might not cook at 350 but rather like 275 or 300 that happens with some ovens , the seal gets old or maybe warps from heat stick a thermonitor in there sometime you'd be suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
the only change that i would make is doubling the whole thing. there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a big hit with the family! I used three jars (16 oz) of Ragu w/flavoring instead of the tomato sauce (along w/ the seasoning listed) and a little extra cheese (can't go wrong w/extra cheese) and people were asking for the recipe. Well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was ok, was a little disappointed because I was a beginner and I think next time I'll make my own tomato sauce instead to give it more flavor. Also, I think this dish has too much meat in it. I could have done it without the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Beware! The cooking time should be 55 minutes not 90! I ruined it by baking too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good though my picky daughter thought there was too much sausage. Will reduce sausage to 1/2 lb next time. Yes, it was worth trying again, everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Awesome recipe! Of course, I used my own sauce (I use my own home canned tomatoes, 2 cans tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste to give it thickness). The egg ricotta mixture is simply perfect and makes a great authentic lasagna. Will be making this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Lasagna needs sauce! This was so dry. I made more homemade sauce the next night & fixed it. At least double the sauce or look 4 a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was really easy to make. I used no-boil noodles and ground turkey, though. Because of the no-boils, I had to place the noodles away from the sides of the pan because they expand. The cooking time was shortened from 90 minutes to 60. And I also took the advice of adding old red wine at the end of the meat sauce cooking time. Oh, and of course add the top layer of mozzarella at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States