Classic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I've used it several times now and have made it my own by using more noodles. I also use only 3 cans of tomato sauce and add 3/4 of a cup of red wine at the same time as the tomato sauce. -my favorite red wine to use is cabernet sauvignon. I cover the dish with foil for the first hour and take off the foil for the last half hour. Got rave reviews at today's family celebration. I constructed the lasagna last night, covered it with foil and put it the fridge overnight. Took it out an hour before putting it into the oven to bake today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I personally love lasagna so its not hard for me to have my mouth water right now! I enjoy a good piece of lasagna so i cant wait to try some of these recipes hope it turns out the way i like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was the best lasagna that I've ever made! It does take some time, however it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The oven might not cook at 350 but rather like 275 or 300 that happens with some ovens , the seal gets old or maybe warps from heat stick a thermonitor in there sometime you'd be suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
the only change that i would make is doubling the whole thing. there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Himes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a big hit with the family! I used three jars (16 oz) of Ragu w/flavoring instead of the tomato sauce (along w/ the seasoning listed) and a little extra cheese (can't go wrong w/extra cheese) and people were asking for the recipe. Well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was ok, was a little disappointed because I was a beginner and I think next time I'll make my own tomato sauce instead to give it more flavor. Also, I think this dish has too much meat in it. I could have done it without the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Beware! The cooking time should be 55 minutes not 90! I ruined it by baking too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good though my picky daughter thought there was too much sausage. Will reduce sausage to 1/2 lb next time. Yes, it was worth trying again, everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Awesome recipe! Of course, I used my own sauce (I use my own home canned tomatoes, 2 cans tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste to give it thickness). The egg ricotta mixture is simply perfect and makes a great authentic lasagna. Will be making this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States