Classic Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have always enjoyed key lime pie, but have never made one of my own. I always thought they would be difficult to make, but I was wrong! I quickly found this recipe and made it exactly as it was written except I used non-fat condensed milk and low fat sour cream. This pie was OUTSTANDING! It was so easy to make and turned out fabulous! So creamy and sweet, but tart. Everyone in the family, kids included, loved it!! It is definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It did not set in 10 mins in oven.Like another review said, it took more like 30 mins! Tasty pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe! Aside from baking the filling for 20 minutes, I stuck to the directions. I doubled the topping and it turned out just as amazing as the rest of the pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only change that I made to this was adding 2 egg yolks, and one full egg! Turned out so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this pie instead of a traditional birthday cake and received rave reviews from guests. Key lime is hard to find so when you do, you can squeeze out juice and freeze until next use. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo Le
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Fabulous pie. I added the pulp as well that came out while grating the peel. What a yummy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cz375hh
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Got the key lime fever after a trip to Florida. Not a big pie eater until after our trip and this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was great! It was my first attempt at key lime pie and I am going to make it again very soon. The only change is that I had to bake the pie longer in the oven to get it more cooked for the slightly bubbly top. About 8-10 londer than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I needed an egg-free recipe for this bc of my g'daughter's allergies to eggs. I then added 2 more TBS of lime juice and saved time by filling indiv. graham tart shells. I cooked 20 mins waiting for the 'bubbles' to appear but didn't. So when I saw the edges cooking, I took them out of oven. I filled a shallow container with leftover filling, and wouldn't you know, it was a great, creamy consistency w/o any cooking! Next time I will just fill and chill overnight and NO cooking. It's summer, no need to bake bc it doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States