Classic Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used penne with cucumbers, onion, carrot and radishes. No cheese and we did add olives. I did add a bit of olive oil and red wine vinegar to the wishbone dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I use canned green beans (drained), sliced black olives, sliced green olives, diced red onion, celery and grape tomatoes, with italian dressing. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I had some cooked noodles leftover from another dish and found this recipe. I just had to about cut it in half. It was quick to mix together. My mom made something similar but added salad surpreme seasoning. As this was not going to a pot-luck, and I wasn't concerned about appearance, I just added some shredded cheddar instead of the cubed. It was what I had. For the veggies, I used a bag of steamed Normandy vegetables. I am not a fan of raw broccoli and similar vegetables. Only wished it refrigerated well. It was good fresh, but got mushy by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
To make this pop with flavor and taste homemade, add some olive oil, a fair amount of red wine vinegar and a generous amount of garlic powder and oregano...to taste. The salad dressing is a good base, but just a base... I've made it this way for years and people ask me to bring it to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I halved this and it made three good meal(lunch) portions for our appetites. I make my own homemade Italian dressing so I did not use wishbone brand. For the halved recipe, I did not need nearly 1/2 C of dressing as it would have been way too much and hid the flavor of the vegetables. I used yellow squash, orange and green bell peppers, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Would Definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
pasta salad is always good. add stuff to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I used bow-tie noodles, broccoli, yellow and red tomatos, green pepper and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Our favorite combination of vegetables for this salad is cubed zucchini, red pepper, cherry tomatoes, red onion and sliced Baby Bella mushrooms. We don't care for Wish-Bone dressing as it's really salty for us, I usually make an italian dressing from scratch. This makes a GREAT all in one meal for summer if you throw in leftover rotisserie chicken or sliced pepperoni. The longer this salad sits, the better it gets--I usually like to make it the night before, toss the ingredients in a big bowl with the dressing and then toss it again right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States