Classic Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I had some cooked noodles leftover from another dish and found this recipe. I just had to about cut it in half. It was quick to mix together. My mom made something similar but added salad surpreme seasoning. As this was not going to a pot-luck, and I wasn't concerned about appearance, I just added some shredded cheddar instead of the cubed. It was what I had. For the veggies, I used a bag of steamed Normandy vegetables. I am not a fan of raw broccoli and similar vegetables. Only wished it refrigerated well. It was good fresh, but got mushy by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
To make this pop with flavor and taste homemade, add some olive oil, a fair amount of red wine vinegar and a generous amount of garlic powder and oregano...to taste. The salad dressing is a good base, but just a base... I've made it this way for years and people ask me to bring it to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I halved this and it made three good meal(lunch) portions for our appetites. I make my own homemade Italian dressing so I did not use wishbone brand. For the halved recipe, I did not need nearly 1/2 C of dressing as it would have been way too much and hid the flavor of the vegetables. I used yellow squash, orange and green bell peppers, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Would Definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
pasta salad is always good. add stuff to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I used bow-tie noodles, broccoli, yellow and red tomatos, green pepper and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Our favorite combination of vegetables for this salad is cubed zucchini, red pepper, cherry tomatoes, red onion and sliced Baby Bella mushrooms. We don't care for Wish-Bone dressing as it's really salty for us, I usually make an italian dressing from scratch. This makes a GREAT all in one meal for summer if you throw in leftover rotisserie chicken or sliced pepperoni. The longer this salad sits, the better it gets--I usually like to make it the night before, toss the ingredients in a big bowl with the dressing and then toss it again right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It was okay, but there was a tinny flavor that I think came from the commercial dressing. I like the mix of ingredients, so I'll try it next time with homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used half Wish-bone Italian dressing and half mayonnaise, as suggested in the footnotes. We liked the creamy texture and subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States