Classic Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is my regular recipe except the cheese and the olives. Sometimes simple is just the best, and I've never found a home made dressing that has just the right flavor for this. Wish bone really is the best for pasta salad. I always make this a day ahead to let the pasta and the veggies absorb the dressing, then add another big squirt right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used penne with cucumbers, onion, carrot and radishes. No cheese and we did add olives. I did add a bit of olive oil and red wine vinegar to the wishbone dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I use canned green beans (drained), sliced black olives, sliced green olives, diced red onion, celery and grape tomatoes, with italian dressing. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I had some cooked noodles leftover from another dish and found this recipe. I just had to about cut it in half. It was quick to mix together. My mom made something similar but added salad surpreme seasoning. As this was not going to a pot-luck, and I wasn't concerned about appearance, I just added some shredded cheddar instead of the cubed. It was what I had. For the veggies, I used a bag of steamed Normandy vegetables. I am not a fan of raw broccoli and similar vegetables. Only wished it refrigerated well. It was good fresh, but got mushy by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
To make this pop with flavor and taste homemade, add some olive oil, a fair amount of red wine vinegar and a generous amount of garlic powder and oregano...to taste. The salad dressing is a good base, but just a base... I've made it this way for years and people ask me to bring it to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I halved this and it made three good meal(lunch) portions for our appetites. I make my own homemade Italian dressing so I did not use wishbone brand. For the halved recipe, I did not need nearly 1/2 C of dressing as it would have been way too much and hid the flavor of the vegetables. I used yellow squash, orange and green bell peppers, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Would Definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
pasta salad is always good. add stuff to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I used bow-tie noodles, broccoli, yellow and red tomatos, green pepper and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States