Classic Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I used bow-tie noodles, broccoli, yellow and red tomatos, green pepper and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Our favorite combination of vegetables for this salad is cubed zucchini, red pepper, cherry tomatoes, red onion and sliced Baby Bella mushrooms. We don't care for Wish-Bone dressing as it's really salty for us, I usually make an italian dressing from scratch. This makes a GREAT all in one meal for summer if you throw in leftover rotisserie chicken or sliced pepperoni. The longer this salad sits, the better it gets--I usually like to make it the night before, toss the ingredients in a big bowl with the dressing and then toss it again right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Would Definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Used penne with cucumbers, onion, carrot and radishes. No cheese and we did add olives. I did add a bit of olive oil and red wine vinegar to the wishbone dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
To make this pop with flavor and taste homemade, add some olive oil, a fair amount of red wine vinegar and a generous amount of garlic powder and oregano...to taste. The salad dressing is a good base, but just a base... I've made it this way for years and people ask me to bring it to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I use canned green beans (drained), sliced black olives, sliced green olives, diced red onion, celery and grape tomatoes, with italian dressing. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I thought this deserved a rating, and it's very similar to my own version of the "suddenly salad" classic pasta salad. Even better, we can use our favorite italian dressings or homemade and tweaked a bit. The best part is that the fresh veggies in it are adaptable and taste so much better than the dehydrated stuff in the boxed pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
our go to pasta salad recipe. we use wacky mac colored rotini in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used half Wish-bone Italian dressing and half mayonnaise, as suggested in the footnotes. We liked the creamy texture and subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I halved this and it made three good meal(lunch) portions for our appetites. I make my own homemade Italian dressing so I did not use wishbone brand. For the halved recipe, I did not need nearly 1/2 C of dressing as it would have been way too much and hid the flavor of the vegetables. I used yellow squash, orange and green bell peppers, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States