Classic Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I thought this deserved a rating, and it's very similar to my own version of the "suddenly salad" classic pasta salad. Even better, we can use our favorite italian dressings or homemade and tweaked a bit. The best part is that the fresh veggies in it are adaptable and taste so much better than the dehydrated stuff in the boxed pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
our go to pasta salad recipe. we use wacky mac colored rotini in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used half Wish-bone Italian dressing and half mayonnaise, as suggested in the footnotes. We liked the creamy texture and subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It was okay, but there was a tinny flavor that I think came from the commercial dressing. I like the mix of ingredients, so I'll try it next time with homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Our favorite combination of vegetables for this salad is cubed zucchini, red pepper, cherry tomatoes, red onion and sliced Baby Bella mushrooms. We don't care for Wish-Bone dressing as it's really salty for us, I usually make an italian dressing from scratch. This makes a GREAT all in one meal for summer if you throw in leftover rotisserie chicken or sliced pepperoni. The longer this salad sits, the better it gets--I usually like to make it the night before, toss the ingredients in a big bowl with the dressing and then toss it again right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was great. I used bow-tie noodles, broccoli, yellow and red tomatos, green pepper and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
pasta salad is always good. add stuff to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Would Definately have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I halved this and it made three good meal(lunch) portions for our appetites. I make my own homemade Italian dressing so I did not use wishbone brand. For the halved recipe, I did not need nearly 1/2 C of dressing as it would have been way too much and hid the flavor of the vegetables. I used yellow squash, orange and green bell peppers, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States