Classic Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So simple and so perfect! Might invest in a salad spinner. Had a little difficulty drying the potatoes. Cooked up great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great hash brown recipe. The clarified butter is the key!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have tried making home made hash browns before but they always had an odd taste. After reading through the directions and rinsing them with cold water..wow what a difference. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I cooked them for about 45 minutes on low and they got golden crispy and chewy. Excellent, simple recipe. I will be making these to put in a breakfast sandwich since I think they will keep their great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
omg these were unbelievable.. this was my first success with hash browns.. i didn't have any butter so i used the same amount of veggie oil and they still tasted great.. i like mine extra crispy so it took a little longer but it was well worth the wait.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is how I always make mine. Simple, with no egg, flour, etc. The only difference is I make separate "patties" or layer the bottom of the whole pan and when crispy on the bottom, I flip them. Crispy on outside and soft on the inside. My family loves them. You can add other things like bacon, onion, etc to your own liking. The key is do not turn them until crispy. Be patient while they brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tndrhrt64

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yum! I added some diced onion to the potatoes to give it a little extra flavor. I don't think it was necessary though. They turned out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved this! Although the cook time for me was considerably longer than the recommended 10-15 minutes! Nonetheless, these were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States