Classic Hamburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
quick easy great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My Family absolutely loved this recipe :) My husband and son had two servings! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! I will definitely make it again :) I loved the way the tomato soup made the meat a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vickylm
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Everything was very good. I added fresh mushrooms to the meat and onions. I love casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Gotta say that I really didn't like this. Not traditional Shepherd's Pie at all, too sweet in the meat layer, not enough proper spicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used to make this recipe for my family years ago and have since forgotten all about it. The only small insignificant change was that I added parsley to the potatoes and spread them over the meat mixture (my kids called it green potatoes). A great cool weather dish. Brought back a lot of memories. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It's very good. I use mixed frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The adults in my family enjoyed this dish, however, the grandchildren did not (ages 5 & 7). They said it was because they didn't like the tomato soup. It takes a little prep time because of having to peel, cook, and mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Best thing ever! I've made this weekly since discovering it!! I made it a little easier by using Betty Crocker brand "Loaded Mashed" instant potatoes. It was a 5 star recipe prior to that though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family enjoyed this. I had to sub peas for the green beans, due to a picky 7 year old. Had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this exactly as written. The only thing I didn't like was the addition of garlic to the mashed potatoes. It really never gets cooked so the potatoes had that raw garlic taste to them. Perhaps it would be better to add it to the hamburger/onion mixture and cook it instead. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States