Classic Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
We really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Every big family dinner we have this is a big requested dish. I know have to make a double batch just to meet the request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I loved the added CHEEZ WHIZ to this dish, it made the whole dish smooth and tasty! However, my only recommendation would be to use canned or lightly steamed beans, the texture of the beans will be much softer. Thanks Kraft! Tesha McCormick Phoenix, Arizona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Delicious and easy! It was a big hit! Obviously, changing the ingredients will make it taste different... so stick with the recipe! The cheez whiz makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This recipe tastes great, and is idiot proof. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wldcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe was a hit this 4th of July! I dislike green beans, but the Cheese Whiz covers up the green bean flavor. I though it was good. I followed the recipe using Cheese Whiz light & substituting cream of celery soup for cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love the twist that the added cheese whiz added. I also used chedder french fried onions. Will definately be making this again next thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
the cheese made all the difference ... just ask my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
There are so many variations of this recipe, but the classic is always the best! This is simeple to make and most people usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was delicious! It was a real hit with my boyfriends family. Instead of regular french onions I used chedder french onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States