Classic Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
We really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe was a bit rich with the cheese-wiz. I prefer it with regular cheddar or american cheese instead. My family liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Every big family dinner we have this is a big requested dish. I know have to make a double batch just to meet the request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was terrible. I don't know why they call it "classic" because we never had Cheez Whiz in our green bean casserole growing up. I thought it sounded good so I tried it anyway and nobody liked it. It went down the garbage disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Was not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharleen Antonio Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I loved the added CHEEZ WHIZ to this dish, it made the whole dish smooth and tasty! However, my only recommendation would be to use canned or lightly steamed beans, the texture of the beans will be much softer. Thanks Kraft! Tesha McCormick Phoenix, Arizona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Quite good. I did not put the Cheeze whiz in it tho. I used cheddar cheese and I added some cooked crumbled bacon as well. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Sorry. Was really disappointed in this one. The flavours dont go well together. I served this as one of the many side dishes for my Christmas dinner, and this is the only one that came back untouched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I didnt have any cheese whiz on hand so I just used shredded cheddar cheese. I Thought that is was too soupy. I got more of the taste of the soup then I did of the green beans and I am not much of a cream of mushroom soup fan, I made it for the beans not the soup. My kids refused to eat it so most of it just ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Delicious and easy! It was a big hit! Obviously, changing the ingredients will make it taste different... so stick with the recipe! The cheez whiz makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States