Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I added 1 chopped green pepper and used 1 lb of mild Italian sausage and 1 lb of ground buffalo. Added 3 diced Yukon Gold potatoes. It turned out very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I added green pepper at the onion stage and instead of 3 cups of water I added 3 cups beef broth. Very satisfying on a chilly rainy/snowy day! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Added more Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time, put 1 less cup of water, used all organic ingredients. I have celiac disease so I substituted gluten free penne. I served it with a little bit of cheese and a splash of red hot! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe as listed for the most part. I used 2 cups of rotini noodles instead of macaroni also after it was done I add more season salt and some garlic powder. The goulash had a good flavor but was a little bland for my liking. I rated this a 3 because my personal preference I don't think I'm a fan of goulash. But if goulash is what you want then this is a good recipe to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
LOVED IT!! I live in MN and this is the classic Midwestern version of goulash that I grew up with. I made a few modifications based on other reviews - added a chopped green pepper and used Worcestershire instead of soy sauce. It was easy to make and very very good! I will definitely be keeping this in my fall/winter meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I really wanted to Love this recipe! I tried it in my slow cooker taste wise it was Delicious! I did make some changes used beef broth instead of water fresh garlic,diced up a bit of green pepper and omitted the soy sauce Unfortunately the noodles had an awful texture it just wasnt for us. The end result looked like mush lol :( Also I had to cook it for a lot longer then an hour in my slow cooker. I will try this again cooking my noodles separate. To salvage it so my daughter would eat it I melted a ton of Mozzarella cheese on top lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made as written. Family didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this dish an my family loved it thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States