Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made exactly per the instructions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love this!!! Used an italian "blend" which had pepper so gave it a nice spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the classic American Goulash I love and remember eating at many different events. Being concerned about it being soupy, from the picture, I elected to follow the Cook's Note. This was so easy and I could make it early and keep it hot for a few hours being done in a slow cooker. Though it wasn't clear in the Cook's Note about whether or not to cover it I covered it and worked with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Sugar. It is missing a tablespoon of sugar plus more when served to sprinkle on to taste. That's how we make it in Small Farm Town, MN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
..about 1/2 through with cooking this and i can already tell it will be amazing! (Obviously taste testing is taking place)... And like Cheri i added the very important & i feel necessary chopped green pepper! (Fresh or frozen green peas can work if you don't like peppers). Mmmm Mmmm.. Can't wait till it's ready =)~ Oh! i also changed soy sauce to Worcestershire at 1/2 the amount, omitted the bay leaves & Italian seasoning and drastically reduced the seasoned salt... added fresh ground pepper and sea salt, and some paprika & parsley. HA, guess i changed it a lot, but thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkj23
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my go-to recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My six kids and husband love this. I add zucchini to it when I put the macaroni in and it makes a complete meal. I also use stewed tomatoes for half of the tomatoes in the recipe and put Parmesan on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The flavor was perfect, but 3 cups of water is way too much. I used 2 cups and about 3 1/2 cups of pasta and it was still a little soupy. Next time I'm thinking 1 cup of water and about 2 1/2 cups of pasta. But seriously, incredible flavor, and super easy to make. A total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I prepared this in my slow cooker today and felt that something was missing up front, but I can't quite figure it out. Over all it was a delicious recipe and I will definitely make it again, especially with winter right around the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States