Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good goulash recipe! Followed recipe as written other than halving it since there are only two of us and only cooking for 10 minutes after the macaroni was added. When reading recipe ingredients before trying it, was a little bit skeptical on ingredients, but again it turned out great! We both loved it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I see a few comments saying it was to soupey, I added a half cup more noodles.. I fixed that problem. oh I also replaced the chopped onions with the minced onion spice.. due to most of my family not liking onions turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Truly this is a 1-1/2 star recipe. I made it for my husband and my twin teenage sons. My husband and one son found it completely inedible. The other son tolerated it and said it was 'ok'. I would never make it again and don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Well I wasn't sure about the soy sauce, so I left it out. One of two cups pasta I changed to whole grain, and I used basil & oregano seasoned tomatoes and sauce. I added: Bell pepper, 1 tbls Emeril's Essence, 1 or 2 tbls Tony Chachares Original, depending on your spice threshold, Sprinkle some favorite steak seasoning, Sprinkle of black pepper, 1 to 2 tbls sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The Recipe is Great but instead of using 3 cups of Water I used Tomato Juice. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is very easy and requires little prep! Not expensive to make either. It yields a lot so invite the neighbors! Overall, we liked it. We served it with a side salad and it worked well together. I added a few ingredients and should have ignored one ingredient!! I added 1 teaspoon finely chopped jalapeño pepper and 1 chopped bell pepper. I REALLY recommend omitting the bay leaves. They are extremely concentrated and are overbearing. I didn't like the strong taste. IF you do, Reduce the # of bay leaves from 3 down to 1. I firmly believe it would make this recipe a lot better. Next time we make this goulash recipe we will make it the same as we did today and leave off the bay leaves so it'll be better. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I have made this a few times, and enjoyed it. Because I like to tinker, I added a diced bell pepper and a can of whole kernel corn. It was even better I thought, even if not "classic".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was very good, although there are many ways to make this kind of dish. I made it exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef and whole wheat macaroni. I thought it was fairly soupy at first, but upon standing for a while, and especially as leftovers, it was much better. One thing to note about the leftovers: sometimes things are better the second time (like some chilis), but this recipe was decidedly not, as the macaroni got pretty mushy. This is a pretty tasty, and easy recipe - just have everyone it all up the first night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paul Abbott
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Quick and easy tastes great using recipe itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States