Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Yum I make this just how it says and it's perfect... The only thing I add is garlic salt and cheese when it's done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casimira
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Mmm came out so good!I only had one bay, so I added that instead of 3. I followed the slow cooker instructions but I recommend you do 2 hours instead of one, but then again everyone's slow cooker is different.:) Other than that thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent. I cut the recipe in half; used 32 oz of beef broth instead of water; substituted the Italian seasoning for a seasoning blend that I had that included peppercorns and red pepper to give it some heat; browned the beef and cooked it all in a crock pot on high for three hours and then added 1-1/2 cups of elbow macaroni turned it down to low for 15 mins and let it sit for another 1/2 hour. The macaroni soaked up most of the broth and the consistency turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
i cut the recipe in half and used ground chicken. also added some chilli powder and cumin since i used no salt tomatos and needed the extra flavor. great taste. def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
First time I made this I stuck to the recipe. 2nd time I added hot sausage, I also replaced the tomato sauce with my home made sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Its was yummy Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Featherston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is the true rendition of the Classic American Goulash. My husband never tires of eating this Goulash recipe. As my mom use to say, "this will stick to your ribs & fill you up". Deborah, Atlanta Ga.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lenore
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
A little too salty. Next time I'll use only 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and a little less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this recipe! I have made this at least a dozen times. Made this again last night. I substituted lean Turkey and accidentally put elbow macaroni in before simmering sauce for 20 minutes. I ended up only cooking it for 25 minutes. It still turned out good but not quite as flavorful since the spices didn't get to cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smross5
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good recipe; didn't change anything. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States