Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love love love this recipe - thanks pathunt for submitting it! I've made it several times now and kept forgetting to write my review for it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and although wonderfully tasty, it was just a tad watery/soupy for my family's taste. So now when I make it I simply don't use as much water (I eyeball the amount). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
very delicious! I made different goulashes before that took longer to prepare. I followed the recipe on everything except I added 2 cans of canned corn and a bell pepper, AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any bay leaves so added 1 teaspoon of pepper instead. Also the other pictures looked a little watery so I added an extra 1\2-1 cup of noodles. Turned out great and will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good goulash. I only used 1 can of sauce and added a tbl of sugar & basil (preference). Wonderful flavor. My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Good old fashioned comfort food is what I like to call it! My only change was to add a chopped green pepper to the mix. I also used a pound of mixed pastas that needed to be used up. Served with garlic bread and had a great meal! Thanks for sharing, pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I add two tablespoons of Paprika! It was Mom's recipe... she finally told that secret! It gives that sweetness without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this as written. If I could, I would give it 4 1/2 stars. My husband gave it 5. Very good and heathy meal. I love one pot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good, different then what I am used to, but good. Simple, easy to make, can be adapted for a multitude of servings from 4 to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiahkk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I like this recipe. I use the soy sauce & zesty Italian dressing along with green peppers,onion and green peas.It's very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I ate this a couple times growing up, I do remember loving it then. This recipe was ok... just ok. Edible, but not something that i would make again. Depends on your taste I guess, however My husbands like blah, I did not finish my plate. Both kids ate just enough to get down from the table lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Zayat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States