Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Thumbs down, bland, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Tasty and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Didn't add the bay leaves, used worstershire sauce instead of soy. The italian spices were just too much I will cut down on them a little next time. Other than that this waa a pretty good dish, fast and easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Love this easy recipe and so do my three teens! A little shredded mozzarella at serving time and dinner is devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DummyCook
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing! I forgot to say I added green pepper and kidney beans to suit our tastes. Made half a batch and used 1 bay leaf and 8 oz tomato sauce along with around 1/8 cup ketchup. Only had wheat angel hair pasta so I broke that in half and used it instead. Also used some fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made recipe as is but cut the salt down a little b/c some reviews were saying it was too much salt or Italian seasoning. However, I will add the tablespoon next time just like the recipe calls for. And my family and I thought the Italian was right on. I will make this again, especially in the fall and winter. Thank you for sharing a great recipe pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
When I was growing up, my working mom would make spaghetti sauce using this basic same recipe except without the soy sauce, bay leaves or extra water. She did use extra tomato sauce and just a pinch of sugar to cut the acidity. By using elbow macaroni instead of spaghetti noodles, it was easier for us kids to reheat. Just add some parm and a slice of garlic bread and a full tummy was had by all! Thanks for the memories:} Theresa F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe has been a classic meal in our family as well as most people I know. We call it "Eat More".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was perfect for me! I used 1lb ground beef and added some worcestershire sauce and green pepper. Mine thickened up nicely. I will be making this again once Fall arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Made this tonight for supper. My family loved it!! I've never had this before, but I will cook it again. The only adjustments I made was add black pepper, 3 shakes of Celery seed, and a little beef bullion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States