Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very warming and filling. We used worcestershire instead of soy sauce, as it seemed like a better match up. Also cut the amount of water in half, which was still plenty and the macaroni cooked just fine. If we had some tomato or veggie juice, I think that would be better than just water. We ate with sour cream and may try some cheese next time. So only 4 stars for the original recipe, but 5 stars with our adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Really like this and will make it again, but will use a teaspoon of seasoned salt instead of a tablespoon. It's way too salty for me. (I used Tony Chachere's Creole because it's what I had on hand and it gave it a tiny little kick.) Topped it with a dollop of sour cream and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeezKnees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i have made this dish and it not soupy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Was exactly what I was looking for in a homey delicious dinner for our family. I served it with fresh baked biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Just like Mom used to make...halved recipe, threw in some corn, out of bell pepper, still made enough to feed an army. Shredded cheese on top helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Luisa Heisler
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was delicious! My kids and I loved it. I didn't have elbow macaroni so I substituted ditalini pasta and I was all out of Italian seasoning so I used a tsp each of oregano, thyme and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Heisler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was good, but I don't have a dutch oven big enough. I was able to make this recipe and my dutch oven was filled to the top, but 2 cups of pasta wasn't enough. Had to make additional pasta in another pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made by the book and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made exactly per the instructions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love this!!! Used an italian "blend" which had pepper so gave it a nice spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States