Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was an easy meal with ingredients that you already have on hand. I, like some of the others, added diced green pepper, black pepper and some garlic powder for more flavoring. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
First time making goulash and I left some things out (soy sauce, and the bay leaves) and added green pepper. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leasolomon
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Added a can of red kidney beans and cut the ground beef in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It was awesome!!! I added celery salt cumin & basil to it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I always think tomatoes need to be sweetened a bit to balance the acid. I added 1/2 cup of clear corn syrup, put some shredded cheddar on top. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuart Morley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Turned out Delicious; added corn and used Goya Adobo seasoning with Cumin Instead of seasoning salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love love love this recipe - thanks pathunt for submitting it! I've made it several times now and kept forgetting to write my review for it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and although wonderfully tasty, it was just a tad watery/soupy for my family's taste. So now when I make it I simply don't use as much water (I eyeball the amount). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
very delicious! I made different goulashes before that took longer to prepare. I followed the recipe on everything except I added 2 cans of canned corn and a bell pepper, AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any bay leaves so added 1 teaspoon of pepper instead. Also the other pictures looked a little watery so I added an extra 1\2-1 cup of noodles. Turned out great and will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good goulash. I only used 1 can of sauce and added a tbl of sugar & basil (preference). Wonderful flavor. My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States