Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
..about 1/2 through with cooking this and i can already tell it will be amazing! (Obviously taste testing is taking place)... And like Cheri i added the very important & i feel necessary chopped green pepper! (Fresh or frozen green peas can work if you don't like peppers). Mmmm Mmmm.. Can't wait till it's ready =)~ Oh! i also changed soy sauce to Worcestershire at 1/2 the amount, omitted the bay leaves & Italian seasoning and drastically reduced the seasoned salt... added fresh ground pepper and sea salt, and some paprika & parsley. HA, guess i changed it a lot, but thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkj23
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my go-to recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My six kids and husband love this. I add zucchini to it when I put the macaroni in and it makes a complete meal. I also use stewed tomatoes for half of the tomatoes in the recipe and put Parmesan on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The flavor was perfect, but 3 cups of water is way too much. I used 2 cups and about 3 1/2 cups of pasta and it was still a little soupy. Next time I'm thinking 1 cup of water and about 2 1/2 cups of pasta. But seriously, incredible flavor, and super easy to make. A total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I prepared this in my slow cooker today and felt that something was missing up front, but I can't quite figure it out. Over all it was a delicious recipe and I will definitely make it again, especially with winter right around the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I added shredded pork because we didn't have enough ground beef but agree with Cheri and Mrsjoedo, it needs green pepper. The fam ate it and said it was good though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made the recipe with two changes. I added green pepper and used Worcestershire sauce instead of sauce. Took it to a football game and everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So yummy! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I tried the slow cooker version and noodles got too pasty. Might have been ok if cooked for shorter time than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States