Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Was exactly what I was looking for in a homey delicious dinner for our family. I served it with fresh baked biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Just like Mom used to make...halved recipe, threw in some corn, out of bell pepper, still made enough to feed an army. Shredded cheese on top helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Luisa Heisler
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was delicious! My kids and I loved it. I didn't have elbow macaroni so I substituted ditalini pasta and I was all out of Italian seasoning so I used a tsp each of oregano, thyme and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Heisler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was good, but I don't have a dutch oven big enough. I was able to make this recipe and my dutch oven was filled to the top, but 2 cups of pasta wasn't enough. Had to make additional pasta in another pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made by the book and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made exactly per the instructions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love this!!! Used an italian "blend" which had pepper so gave it a nice spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the classic American Goulash I love and remember eating at many different events. Being concerned about it being soupy, from the picture, I elected to follow the Cook's Note. This was so easy and I could make it early and keep it hot for a few hours being done in a slow cooker. Though it wasn't clear in the Cook's Note about whether or not to cover it I covered it and worked with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Sugar. It is missing a tablespoon of sugar plus more when served to sprinkle on to taste. That's how we make it in Small Farm Town, MN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
..about 1/2 through with cooking this and i can already tell it will be amazing! (Obviously taste testing is taking place)... And like Cheri i added the very important & i feel necessary chopped green pepper! (Fresh or frozen green peas can work if you don't like peppers). Mmmm Mmmm.. Can't wait till it's ready =)~ Oh! i also changed soy sauce to Worcestershire at 1/2 the amount, omitted the bay leaves & Italian seasoning and drastically reduced the seasoned salt... added fresh ground pepper and sea salt, and some paprika & parsley. HA, guess i changed it a lot, but thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkj23
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States