Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Not my personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owliemama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this exactly as it says only cut it in half and it was the best goulash I've had. My husband called it "Fancy goulash"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was very good and I grew up on Goulash once a week. My kids really liked it. The only thing I changed was the use of 50/50 ground beef and mild Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
heavy on the dried herb taste. nothing exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It's goulash, so I hesitate giving it more than 3 stars. But the recipe is just like Mom used to make, so in that respect, it's GREAT! :) Just what I was looking for. Made it just as directed. I love goulash with a side of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was outstanding! I dont measure much but used all the ingredients and it turned out great. If you're worried about too much liquid just add a little more macaroni. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Just made this the other night, it was OK but it was very bland and I added a green pepper and a couple of jalapeno peppers to it. If I make it again I'll have to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We grew up on this in New England but it was always called American Chop Suey...it was a family favorite then and is loved by my family now...the difference is we did not use soy sauce or the bay leaf...I don't drain the tomatoes or add the water because I cook the elbows or whatever pasta i'm using seperately, and add green peppers along with the onion...I usually serve it with freshly grated parmesan/romano cheese and a crusty bread...it is also great as a leftover and the flavors have blended even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Not enough pasta and too tomato-y without other pronounced flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I halved the recipe and used 1.5c. ditalini pasta instead of the macaroni. Added a splash of Worcestershire sauce and used Mrs. Dash instead of the Italian seasoning. My three-year-old cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States