Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is goulash just like I remember growing up. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I cut it in half. It was good but the Italian herb seasoning was too strong. Next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We ate this with cheese & crushed crackers on top. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. Family loved it. Definitely will be on the dinner menu again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great! I make my own sauce and dump in a ton of veggies but this is a simple recipe that you can make your own. Great for a quick dinner which is all I like to make, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was ok, but it was a lot of work for something that came out very similar to hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Elizabeth Chase
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I haven't made goulash in over 10 years and I tried out this recipe for my picky 12 yr old son and my culinary student husband. I kept my fingers crossed and made with the ingredients listed. The only two changes I made was that I used 1 lb lean ground beef and 1 lb of ground pork and I also added one green pepper to the mix. It was a major hit in our house. Even the picky soccer player son of mine had more than one bowl. This is definitely a keeper in our dinner recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Good comfort food for a cold winter night! Definitely too much salt for our tastes. I cut recipe in half and used only 1 tsp seasoned salt. Next time, I'd like to use regular salt and a little less than this time. I added green pepper and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just like home! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Goulash is a family favorite, and normally cooked on stove top. I decided to try this to cut down on steps and time. Turned out great. Did a few things differently. Only had 1 can each of tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. Didn't have bay leafs and instead of seasoning salt used regular salt and added pepper. Seasoned salt sometimes doesn't pack the same flavor and punch leaves it lacking. So, regular salt much better. Slow cooker was awesome. I also don't have a dutch oven and used a regular skillet to cook hamburger and onion together. Came out like it should. I know some complained it was too soupy. Mine turned out perfect with the 1 can each of tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States