Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made it exactly as given for a Sunday dinner and it was a big hit. Whether you call it goulash, mac & meat sauce, or chili mac, the seasonings are just right for us! I half the recipe for just me and hubs for week nights. Thanks Pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Its pretty basic; I used cilantro spiced diced tomatoes; did not add italian spice or soy sauce, instead throw into it what you have, red / green pepper, celery, carrot etc and splash with Worstershire. Creative in the kitchen depends upon what you have on hand and in mind. Put Merlot next to it, and who will complain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
It tasted fine but lacked depth, something richer... Maybe a little spice kick too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
made this for the family and they loved it. I haven't had this since I was a kid in Ohio, I will be making this again. I think the next time I will add that green pepper and corn for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Not bad. I followed the recipe very closely. I felt like it was sort of bland. My husband enjoyed this and said it reminded him of beefaroni, so I may make it again one day, but I'm not dying to make this for dinner anytime soon. It's a good recipe to make if you have picky children - most kids like bland-tasting macaroni and beef in tomato sauce, it's cheap, and makes a lot of food. So there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Tasty. An easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Way too much salt. I liked the ingredients, but the salt and soy sauce could have been cut in half. (And I was using low-sodium soy sauce!) If you make it, do not use this much salt. Also, I doubled the amount of onion. That's an inexpensive way to get a little more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe turned out well. Instead of ground beef, we used ground turkey. We added about 1 cup of corn kernels too (like Grandma used to do!). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Perfect. Fun. Simple. Great for pot lucks. Works good as written. Easily tweaked. I've made this about 5x. Doesn't disappoint my 3 year old - Does anything else really matter :)? Leaner meat definitely works better - I only use 90/10 if not leaner. If it's a little too soupy for you? Add a little more pasta or cut back the water. I always add worcestershire sauce in place of 1/2 of the soy sauce. Only S&P I add is a little when cooking the beef and that is out of habit. Great to make while sipping a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States